Inspiration from Jürgen Wittdorf

I’ve fallen in love with the art of Jürgen Wittdorf, a German artist (I believe) whose work came to my attention through a cute T-shirt I saw a number of guys wearing on facebook with the following image:

Die Baubrigade

Die Baubrigade

I love the strength of the woodcut lines and the grace of gesture. I’m glad I investigated, because I came across other works of his on his Facebook page which I found delightful:

"Kinder im Maisfeld" von Jürgen Wittdorf

“Kinder im Maisfeld” von Jürgen Wittdorf

"Unter der Dusche" von Jürgen Wittdorf

“Unter der Dusche” von Jürgen Wittdorf

Many thanks, Jürgen!

Leave a Reply

